The Trustees of the Wimodaughsian Free Library bring wonderful talents to the table, and work free of charge because of their commitment to the library.  They include Bill Peisher, President; Tina Marts, Treasurer; Cindy Thompson, Secretary; Mike , Robin Robarge, and Amy Rummel, Joe Latham.  Each of these talented individuals offers advice and shares our goal of improving the community of Canisteo with their invaluable contributions.  The Trustees meet the second Tuesday of the month for ten months of the year, at 5:30 pm.


The Wimodaughsian Library’s Association represents a group of people who desire to support the local library, keeping it alive and relevant within our community.  Unlike the trustees, who are responsible for running the business side of the library, association members support the library through raising funds, hosting events and supporting programs

Fundraising is a very important part of services provided to the library, which operates on very little money each year.  Donations of money are common, as well as donation of services by local businesses.  All these aspects help keep the library operating to provide services to our patrons and to the community.

Anyone is welcome to join the Association, and new ideas are always welcome.  Come to the next meeting and find out more!